Time

May 9, 2010

It is time to get this baby running again!  Time evaporates like water splashed on boiling hot pavement.  A day can end only a moment after it began, with the next one racing in to take its place.  Last week I had two small children; now they are grown men.  Yesterday the February snow (where I left off here ) was still on the ground, but today I’m late getting the vegetables in the garden.  Whew!  Don’t blink!

Time is flying, and I’m heading out to pick up my shovel; but I’ll be making another post soon…

(And in recognition that today is Mother’s Day, I want to say to those grown-men children that I can’t imagine any better trip than the one I’ve been on with you!  What a great time I am having!  Thanks, guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Leave a Reply

