A New Blog

May 23, 2009

Still Day

Welcome to my new blog.  Thanks to Sweet Chuck for helping me set it up!  I will be figuring this out as I go along, but I imagine that most entries will be about art and/or life.  So what better way to begin than with my favorite passage from Robert Henri’s The Art Spirit:                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 I think you can have a wonderful time.  It is really a wonderful time I am wishing you.  Art is, after all, only a trace-like a footprint which  shows that one has walked bravely and in great happiness.       

 

My work at the moment is primarily oil stick or oil pastel on paper.  I am also working on some new 3-D pieces, mixed media assemblage/sculptures.  Here are a few samples of my drawings.


          

 

 

                                                                                       

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

